Style Spotted: Halloweek!

As jack-o-lanterns and spiderwebs begin to decorate doorsteps around the Village, NYU students may not be wearing costumes (yet), but they’re certainly in style. Here are a few well-dressed students spotted around campus this week. (Click on the images for a larger view.)

DSC_1234

Maia, Steinhardt freshman.
“If you were a fruit, what would you be?”
“Probably a mango. It just represents a lot of fun and energy, and it reminds me of California where I’m from.”
DSC_1235
Jack Hall, Gallatin first-year
“What are you listening to?”
“I’m try to be festive this week, so I’m listening to Rocky Horror Picture show, of course!”
DSC_1240
Nancy (left), NYU Masters program for real estate, development, and finance.
“My grandfather actually made this hat. It’s real vintage, he was a furrier after he came from Europe during pre-Holocaust times.”
Sam (right), LSP first-year
“I’m thinking about switching into Gallatin after this. I don’t know if I could do any other school, I want something that’s creative.”
Hannah Treasure is a staff writer. Email her at bstyle@nyunews.com.
Leave a Reply

